Fancy's blog

Complete redirection of my blog, which will touch all aspects of my life from freelancing, to health and nutrition and life in general

Week 1 of Freelancing August 20, 2010

Filed under: Service offer — Fancy Annie @ 1:01 PM
Tags: , , ,

My first week as a freelancer is already over, I can’t believe how fast the time went.

My week was basically spent doing research on how to go about being a freelancer, as this is all very new to me.  I met with my 1 client this week for our first business lunch and it was great!  I can hardly call it a business lunch really seeing as my client is my best friend, and our business lunch was basically talking about what I would be doing for her, and we also worked on designing a logo for her company.  So yes, there was work involved, but it was fun and we spent a good part of the afternoon just hanging’ out in general.  But at least we got everything we wanted to accomplish done, and that was the whole point.

I’ve registered as a freelancer on some website, which I hope will help in building a clientele.  As it is now, I only have the one client, and if I want to start making money, i really need to expand that client list.  This is where I am putting my time at the moment…trying to figure out the best ways to get clients.

Thank goodness for the Internet, I don’t know how I could live without it.  I am finding all kinds of useful information and with time, I’m sure I’ll be able to really put my name out there and see the clients start rolling in.