Fancy's blog

Complete redirection of my blog, which will touch all aspects of my life from freelancing, to health and nutrition and life in general

Things are starting to move August 24, 2010

Filed under: Advertising,Freelance,Service offer — Fancy Annie @ 5:43 PM
Tags: , ,

Business is actually starting to move ahead, and i am thrilled!  I’ve been doing some work for my 1st client, and best friend and not only designed a logo for her, but started building her website, which I am having a blast doing.

I’ve also got 2 upcoming contracts which will be really interesting.  One of which I am very excited about, as it is to plan a big party, which is the part of my job that I love the most!  And if this one goes well, I’m sure there will be plenty more events for me to plan after that…word of mouth is a powerful thing.

I’m currently working on advertising, and trying out different means, that are either free or at low-cost to get my name out there and drive people to my website and gain clients.  I’ll give it about a week, and if nothing more really comes of it, I’ll move up to paid advertising and hope that generates a bit more business for me.

But for now, I’m happy, at least the word is out, and I’m starting to get contracts, so hopefully, before long, I’ll be loaded with new contracts and finally start to actually be able to live as a freelancer.

 

Leave a comment